Captain of Cricket
Paul Watkins
Mobile : 9278-1066

Regardless of its international reputation, the Hong Kong Cricket Club did not, and could not, exist on Interports and Friendly matches alone. Competitive league cricket is the backbone of the Club's day-to-day existence.

HKCC currently runs three teams in the domestic Saturday League competition and three teams in the Sunday League. Additionally, the Club provides teams in all junior league competitions (Under 13 to Under 19) and the HKCA Women's League.

The Cricket season runs from late September through to early May and Club team net practices are held under lights every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening starting from 6:30 p.m.. Ladies' team practices are held on Friday evenings.

HKCC also organises junior coaching programmes in association with Hong Kong Cricket Assocation throughout the year. For more details please click on The Gappers.


HAWK-EYE - The Worlds Leading Cricket Analysis Tool

In 2009, the Hong Kong Cricket Club invested in ‘Hawk-Eye’ for the very first time. Due to a regular rotation of the Coaching Staff and with a relative lack of knowledge surrounding Hawk-Eye, it had been massively underutilised.


Hawk-Eye is back with a vengeance and with the help of our highly trained Coaching staff; the Hong Kong Cricket Club hold all the tools necessary to provide you with the most in-depth feedback you are likely to come across in your career!

Book in for your session today!

(Click for enlarge photo)

News / Events
A Thank-you to Rodney Miles

By Mark Wright

The recent UK cricket tours have certainly made a positive impact in reaffirming our strong connection with the Marylebone Cricket Club and developing the game in Hong Kong and China. Tuesday 22nd July will live long in the memories of all those who were there in person and those who had the privilege of playing on the Main Ground and the Nursery Ground at the Home of Cricket. These chances seldom come along, and for HKCC to have played twice at Lord’s in the last 3 years speaks volumes as to the high esteem in which the Hong Kong Cricket Club is held by MCC.

The opportunities offered to HKCC and also China Cricket in playing at Lord’s are centrally connected to the passion, pride and determination of Rodney Miles. He has worked tirelessly behind the scenes to promote both the HKCC and China Cricket and the end result was a day that I know everyone was entirely grateful for, providing memories for people that will last a lifetime.

Everyone who competed through both fixtures did so with an enormous amount of pride and respect for their respective Clubs and Associations and also for the traditions that the MCC portray. The photograph in front of the famous Lord’s Pavilion with HKCC and China Cricket is one that speaks volumes in terms of representing what cricket means to us all in Hong Kong and China. The game is developing in this part of the world and with Rodney leading the
way, we are privileged to be guided by a gentleman so intent on ensuring that this great game is afforded to players old and new.

For more News on Club Cricket, click on "The Pinkun"

From Captain of Cricket The Season Begins...

By Paul Watkins

The cricket season roared back to life with our Premier League XI taking on Pakistan Association in the opening T20 fixture on Sunday 14th September. HKCC batted first and posted a modest score of 151, with last season’s departing skipper, Tim McMahon leading the way with a quickfire 40. He was ably assisted by his replacement Courtney Kruger
who made 29 and Daljeet Singh who steadied the ship with a composed 28 at the end. In response, PACC’s batsmen were tied in knots by our spin-twins of Cutler and new coach Nizakat, who combined to only go for 29 runs from their 7 overs, taking 3 wickets in the process. Daljeet broke the back of their innings with 3 wickets in an impressive all round display. Once danger-man Hussain Butt was removed, the HKCC win was assured, with PACC falling short of the target by 26 runs, in what was an impressive first up victory for the home side. The signs are looking good for a strong season, keep it up boys!

For more News on Club Cricket, click on "The Pinkun"

Singapore Cricket Club T20 Tournament

By Elliot Andrew

After a late arrival the night before, we we re lucky enough to have a 12:15pm start but that is about where our luck ended. The Sinhalese team boasted no less than 6 current and former Sri Lanka internationals, so we knew we had our work cut out for us.

The team was selected, leaving the firepower of Elliot Andrews out, as we went for an almost all spin attack and also wanting to hold his pace back for the latter stages of the tournament. After some typical Singapore showers, the covers came off and we got ready for one of HKCC’s biggest tests. TMac put on his blazer to toss (and then took it off because it was too hot) and we instantly got a leg up on the world class opposition by winning and putting them in to bat.

From then on, it was all uphill. Sinhalese put on a masterclass starting with 104 for the first wicket off 10 overs as Dimuth Kurnaratne (13 tests, last one in June 2014 vs. England) worked his way to his unbeaten century of 52 balls and batsmen around him stuck the ball to the boundary at regular intervals, including some very large sixes. The Sinhalese Sports Club ended with a mammoth total of 250/5 from their 20 overs with Simon Cook the pick of the bowlers taking 2 for 33 from his four overs, although if you were awarded extra runs for sixes that went over 100 meters, his figures may not have looked so good.

For more News on Club Cricket, click on "The Pinkun"




Cricket Captains 2014-15 Season

Captain of Cricket
Head Cricket Coach
Premier League
Gap Ramblers
Taverners (Convenor)
Ladies Cricket
Willow Wielders
Junior Cricket

Paul Watkins
Simon Cook
Courtney Kruger
David Varley
Andrew Norwood
Tim Whisker
David Jacquier
Charlie Bright
Travis Smithson
George Lamplough
Anita Miles
Ishitaa Gidwani
Alvina Tam
Gary Wines






Last updated : 03 October 2014 11:46